You are currently in: Home > Planning Officers Society Members > POS Structure > Board


Following an extended meeting in February 2014 a model for organising and operating the Society emerged. It was concluded that the former structure of the Society was confusing and ineffective. Accordingly, a new structure has now been put in place.

The Board is the main driving force of the Society being responsible for the charity trustee functions and the routine Society business. It generally takes place 4 times a year in London.  

  • The following functions are discharged:
    • Charity Trustee functions
    • Strategy formulation
    • Operational matters
    • Financial matters
    • Personnel matters
  • The membership is as follows:
Chair Mike Kiely 07545 837279 MikeKiely3web.jpg
President Paul Seddon
01158 762797

Senior Vice-


Sarah Platts
0300 419225 SarahPlatts_web.jpg

Junior Vice-


Richard Morris
01732 227000

Immediate Past


Steve Ingram
01476 406007 

Chair Development

Management Network

Bob Bennett  07947 153943 BobBennett_web.jpg

Chair Spatial

Planning Network

David Simpson 07932 396109  dave-simpson-pos.jpg
Chair NOVUS Rob McNichol  07905 643766

Chair POSE Steve Ingram 01476 406007 
Treasurer Graham Jones 02085 671346 graham-jones-02-pos.jpg


  • The Board is supported by:
Secretariat Linda Durtnal 01296 422161 linda-durtnal-pos.jpg



Nicky Linihan 0208 2749524 Nicky Linihan_web May17.jpg
Policy Manager Sara Whelan 07970 535206  SaraWhelan.jpg

POSE General


Andrew Wright 08456 019067 AWright_web.jpg


   To Top         Back   
Bookmark and Share